• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Question for ENTP's

Scriddle21

MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
2w1
Hey there, I'm an INFJ writer looking to discover more about ENTP's. One of my characters is an ENTP and I'm having a hard time narrowing down how he might react to certain situations because of all the possibilities. So my first question is: How might an ENTP react if he found out the woman he was married to (arranged marriage) and in love with, was in love with another man? The other man is dead at the point he discovers this, so mostly it's a question of whether he'd be hurt, angry, sad, or none of the above. Would he withdraw from her, would he comfort her, or just go on the way they had been? Would he ever feel comfortable confessing the way he felt about her?

Thanks in advance for taking the time to respond. ;)

rdolanjr

MBTI Type
ENTP
How might an ENTP react if he found out the woman he was married to (arranged marriage) and in love with, was in love with another man?

My instinct would be to do the 'right' thing. The marriage was arranged so I am assuming culturally or personally it is important it go on. (Are there kids? Might make a difference.) Therefore, I would be hurt but would be looking for a way to woo her.

Would he withdraw from her, would he comfort her, or just go on the way they had been?