• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

TYPE ME!

mandy_snow

Hello everyone!

I am new to Typology Central but have been "studying" Jungian Psychology and MBTI for 10 years. On the MBTI, I've typed as an INFJ since I was 18. I'm now 28 and scoring as an ISFJ consistently; with a few randon INFP results. I've always considered myself an "intuitive" type, but I'm wondering if I had a false perception of myself.

I am also struggling to determine my enneagram type. I have received results for type 9w1, 2w1, and 6w5.

A little bit about me:

I lean toward idealism, but my ideals (of how things should be) are always grounded in reality. I enjoy theory, but not for the sake of loving theories; they need to have a practical application. For example, I am a mental health professional and only enjoy using theories when implementing the knowledge and skills into my practice. However, I do make connections about patterns, events, people, and seemingly unrelated phenomena.

I often think about/plan for the future, but most of my thoughts are on the here and now. I'm open to new methods, but often refer back to my personal experience when analyzing situations. I struggle with change and tend to catastrophize unfamiliar situations/environments/endeavors until I feel more comfortable.