• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Am I really an INTJ???

ellenw12

MBTI Type
INTJ
I really identify with INTJ traits but I'm also really sensitive and very in-tune with people and their emotions and motivations. This seems pretty inconsistent with many posts and thoughts about INTJ's so I was just wondering what people thought about that...
Im a musician, I really like school, I love trying new things and traveling, I'm really good at organizing and strategic thinking, etc.

RadicalDoubt

Alongside Questionable Clarity
MBTI Type
TiSi
Enneagram
9w1
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
You could always be an INTJ type 6, but then again maybe not. I'll ask a couple of questions (or you could do a questionaire and more people would respond). If you choose to answer my questions, be descriptive (but don't write a textbook). The more I can key into your motivations, the easier it will be to identify your functions.

1) Describe something that you strongly dislike/hate. It could be anything from a food, to a person, to societal trait (whatever). Why do you hate it?

2) Was there ever a point in time where you acted atypical of yourself? Describe it.

3) What type of people do you tend to surround yourself with? What type of people do you tend to avoid? Why?