• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Hypothalamus vs Limbic System vs Frontal Lobes

Elemental Chaos

MBTI Type
eNXP
Enneagram
7+4
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
So I've been reading a bit about these structures after I studied neurobiology for about 5 years ago and just got thinking. It feels like there seems to be a balance of power between the three which is very interesting. To start out, I think I should outline what the different neurological structures do. Don't quote me on this information. I think I have a bit of knowledge on the subject but I'm rusty, it was a while since I studied it, and I'm not a physician but rather someone in the psychiatry myself. Although I did study medicine before, right now I take improvisational theatre/musical classes, study bachelor of science in chemistry, practice drawing, munch pills, play computer games, and try to recover my sanity and general motivation to do anything productive at all.

I would love if someone in the know would update me with details or correct me on something I've misinterpreted.