• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

My life as a Timeshare Salesman

Eastwood

I've been selling timeshares now for over 4 years. I've studied MBTI for about the same amount of time. I can type just about everybody, besides myself.
I have written many blogs and posted in forums to figure myself out, but I continue to go back and forth with uncertainty.

7 1/2 months ago I discovered in a forum discussion that I might be ESTJ.

On this same post, somebody gave me a link to a test (MPM Personality Test - Page 1) I took this test last-night and scored ESFP with enneagram 8. (I guess this is a rarity.)

At work, people view me as reserved in the break-room, mainly because I prefer to keep to myself and stay away from negativity by listening to my headphones or watching motivational self help videos on youtube.

Some people say I always look upset or angry, that they can tell my mood by the look on my face.

I've been told that I'm straight forward and direct. which sounds like ISTP.

I've been confrontational with sales managers and have spoken my mind every now and then to people I didn't respect at work.

I get really jealous when other people are selling and I'm not, to the point of frustration and depression.

(My sales process)