• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

INTP or INFP integrating inferior function

Jwz

im fairly new to mbti, but I'm a long time reader of c g Jung. Recently I've been taking these online test again and trying to understand my own typology. I've also read psychological types by Jung and I try to determine my type based on his descriptions. I compare the what he said about types with my online test results. After reading psychological types it seems very difficult to determine your type from a online test. Regardless, what seem to score online seems close to what I seem to be based on jungs terminology. I've scored as a intp and a infp. It's the t and f that I'm not certain about. I've studied Jung for a while now and I've done allot of personal work to withdraw anima projections and integrate the anima into my inner life in a more Conscious way. Jung mentioned during a lecture that the anima is the same as the inferior function. So what I'm thinking is that perhaps because of the work I've done of becoming Consuious of my anima, my inferior function has taken a stronger role in my conscious life, thus giving me the interchangible test results and the difficulty in determining my type. Any thoughts on this? Particularly what happens to a persons typology as the proceed on the path of individuation, interacting with the unconscious and integrati