• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

ENFP or ESFP

phoenix31

MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
I have a friend who recently tested as an ENFP, but he's sharply observant and very talented as a car mechanic (and happy being a car mechanic.) I'm still learning about cognitive functions, so I know there's a more in-depth way to type people, but do you think it's more likely that he is an S than an N?

WolfRayet

MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
5w6
Instinctual Variant
so
N vs S is one of the major dividing force in MBTI (like North and South in a civil war). At the moment He seems to be a likely ENFP due to his test but more information would prove of some use.

phoenix31

MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
I find the difference between N and S to be really hard to distinguish, except that sometimes I can just easily "tell" someone is an N...I don't know how I know. I'm not sure what other information to look for. I just figured someone who is really observant and mechanically inclined would be more likely to be an S.

WolfRayet

MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
5w6
Instinctual Variant
so