12 Last

MBTI
    TeNx
    Enneagram
    8w9 sx/sp
    Socionics
    LIE Te

Default Confusion regarding MBTI test results

I am new to MBTI and must say that I am utterly confused by the various test results.

Typology Central's main test generated the function stack Fi > Ni > Te > Ne = Se > Ti > Fe > Si the second time around (really low scores on Fe and Si), which returned INFP as the most likely type. The first time I had Fi > Ne = Ni > Te > Se >Ti > Fe > Si (INFP).

Dario Nardi's keys2cognition test returned Fi (42.9), Ni (37.6), Ti (36.7), Se (29.7), Te (27.8) with ISFP alongside ESFP and ISTP as the most likely types.

IDRLabs dichotomy test generated ENTJ: E (15%), N (65%), T (60%), J (50%).

IDRLabs functions test also generated ENTJ: Te (100%), Ni (95%), Ne (65%), Fi (57%), Ti (48%), Se (40%), Si (31%), Fe (4%).

The socionics test included visual typing and placed me as ILE-Ne (ENTp), which points to a completely different stack of functions.

I would really appreciate some degree of guidance in this maze of test scores, as TC's and Dario Nardi's tests show a stronger emphasis on Fi, whereas IDRLabs return Te and socionics Ne. What am I to make of that?

I would also appreciate questionnaires that highlight axes distinctions, which would clearly juxtapose the function pairs.

MBTI
    TeNx
    Enneagram
    8w9 sx/sp
    Socionics
    LIE Te

No takers?

MBTI
    PTSD

You will struggle a lot to find any coherence in MBTI or Socionics at all, but your best bet is to go by description vs test. Socionics and MBTI functions also do not correlate one to one even though they use the same notations, so Te in MBTI and Te in Socionics are different things.
    Shitposter's Union Local 404
    Likes cascadeco, RadicalDoubt liked this post

MBTI
    TeNx
    Enneagram
    8w9 sx/sp
    Socionics
    LIE Te

Quote Originally Posted by Gish View Post