• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Confusion regarding MBTI test results

raskol

I am new to MBTI and must say that I am utterly confused by the various test results.

Typology Central's main test generated the function stack Fi > Ni > Te > Ne = Se > Ti > Fe > Si the second time around (really low scores on Fe and Si), which returned INFP as the most likely type. The first time I had Fi > Ne = Ni > Te > Se >Ti > Fe > Si (INFP).

Dario Nardi's keys2cognition test returned Fi (42.9), Ni (37.6), Ti (36.7), Se (29.7), Te (27.8) with ISFP alongside ESFP and ISTP as the most likely types.

IDRLabs dichotomy test generated ENTJ: E (15%), N (65%), T (60%), J (50%).

IDRLabs functions test also generated ENTJ: Te (100%), Ni (95%), Ne (65%), Fi (57%), Ti (48%), Se (40%), Si (31%), Fe (4%).

The socionics test included visual typing and placed me as ILE-Ne (ENTp), which points to a completely different stack of functions.

I would really appreciate some degree of guidance in this maze of test scores, as TC's and Dario Nardi's tests show a stronger emphasis on Fi, whereas IDRLabs return Te and socionics Ne. What am I to make of that?

I would also appreciate questionnaires that highlight axes distinctions, which would clearly juxtapose the function pairs.

Gish

Which side are you on?
MBTI Type
PTSD