• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

ENFP or ENTP or any other suggestions ?!?

Alonahood

MBTI Type
Enfp
Enneagram
7w8
Hi!
I'm pretty new to mbti and have been doing an excessive amount of research into it for a few months now. I've always been interested in my personality as I've been told the cliche saying I'm "hard to read" on many occasions.

Anyway, 9/10 I'm typed as ENFP (mostly through 16personalities.com) but I'm almost 50/50 on E vs I and 50/50 on T vs F. My N is quite strong, and unfortunately so is my P, I literally hardly EVER get anything done ugh :unsure:
Oh and once I typed as infj or something random like that...

However, I feel like I don't relate to a lot of the common characteristics of an ENFP... And I know there are so many exceptions and blah blah blah but I just really need to get to the bottom of this as its been bugging me for a while. I want to feel like I belong in a category!!!

So I have a very bubbly persona, warm and friendly. I feel like I'm very charismatic and can get along with anyone. I'm assertive and like to help people who don't understand something that I do (however this is more to boost my own ego rather than feeling happy to have helped someone). I love to go out but at the same time I'm a big introvert and go into my shell.