• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Am I typable?

fn2133

Hello, everyone. :)

I have been studying MBTI for about five years now, and I have had a difficult time finding my type. There are two facts about myself that heavily influence my personality:

1. I am extremely shy; I took a psychological exam recently (for a job), and the psychologist who examined me believes that I may have social anxiety disorder (shyness and social anxiety are not exactly the same, but for me, they seem to fuel each other, so to speak). I find it nearly impossible to go up to people that I do not know and say anything to them, and many social situations make me want to "escape," so to speak (I get very nervous, and I feel a strong desire to withdraw).

2. I am very religious (Roman Catholic). I used to be fairly non-religious/apathetic when I was in high school, but when I was eighteen, I re-converted (I'm 20, and I turn 21 in two weeks). The reason I mention this is because I have become much more comfortable with my emotions since then (this doesn't hold true in social situations though, where my shyness takes over). This would leave me to believe that my corresponding feeling function in MBTI (whatever that may be) has become heavily strengthened in the past couple of years.