User Tag List

123 Last

Default Why do people type me as xSFJ?

- I'm not big on structure, I actually hate structured environments, & I prefer a live & let live attitude.
    - I don't rely on past experiences to guide me in the present.
    Now, my ESTJ grandma that I live with definitely does. She says things like, "that's not how I've always done it" "this is the way my mom did it" "I've been doing it this way for over 50 years" & to my grandpa "I'm sure that's not how your mom taught you" & "is that how you were raise?"
    I always say that I don't think time duration is a good measure of if you should do something or not.
    - I'm not hesitant to try new things & I hate repetition. I would literally love to cook a different meal every day, so that I never eat the same thing twice. My ISFJ grandpa thinks that's ridiculous & eats the same thing for lunch every day around the same time. I also would like different activities & new places to go all the time. There's actually nothing I enjoy more.

Maybe I'm over analyzing, but I just don't see any parallels between me & my SJ family members. I'm not saying this to be mean towards SJs either, they can be wonderful, but I just don't think I am one. After all, I should know if I relate to it or not, right?

Soooo.... thoughts?

MBTI
    INFP
    Enneagram
    954 sx/sp
    Socionics
    TRSH None

Is it members of this forum typing you or people you are speaking to in "real life?"

I would take any typing from forum members whom you've never met with a huge grain of salt--they're only seeing a few exaggerated facets of your personality which might not be wholly representative of who you actually are.

I'm not sure why they're seeing ISFJ. You have to figure this out on your own. Advice from others might be helpful, but remember it's just advice and not the gospel.