Incredulous Martyr
    MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    497 sx/so
    Socionics
    IEI4 Ni

Quote Originally Posted by Bush Did 9/11 View Post
    @Forever: stupid question, but what do you mean by working backward from shadow functions? Do you mean ruling out what the person doesn't seem to value or "use"?
    Yes but more by what form or function that person tends to distrust but like Anaximander's strongest shadow function is Te which he will sometimes use to support his way of life but obviously if I typed him correctly Ti and Ne/Se should be his way to approach life.

Quote Originally Posted by Anaximander View Post
    That's what confused me. @Forever, how did you determine which shadow functions? Was it a vibe thing or did you choose a best fit from some other method?

Just trying to get a handle on your method
    Yeah so I studied the roles of each of the shadow functions and I determined Te to be your best but you'll use that function if somehow you need a backup like if it's a stressful situation. Unlike your inferior you actually trust a little bit of your 5th and have somewhat of a grasp of it.
    Everything will be okay in the end. If it's not okay, it's not the end. - John Lennon

Incredulous Martyr
    MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    497 sx/so
    Socionics
    IEI4 Ni

If aux Fe is my function I'd say it ebbs and flows everyday. I trust my feelings more than reason often even if experience says otherwise. I am worried about how I might offend others due to the choices I make in life. How I relate to society as a whole.

If I see someone suffer I help in any way I can. Lesser use of Fe because of bad experience can make me distrust society in general and think most of humanity isn't worth saving but that's a lie we tell ourselves when we're hurt.

I can absorb feelings and often wonder why do I feel this way? Ni gives me possibilities where Fe can select which will be the best. It's learning to be comfortable with all emotions.