• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Is my friend an iNFP? Second opinion anyone?

PoprocksAndCoke

A Benign Tumor
MBTI Type
ENTP
Just looking for a different opinion on what type my friend is. I'm guessing INFP, but I'm pretty new to this. I'll try to be as objective as I can.
-She isn't shy.
-She has one close circle of friends and despises a lot people before giving them a chance. Most of her friends she grew up with. Once, she didn't like one person she barely knew, but she got to know him a bit better and grudgingly decided to let him in her circle of friends.
-She tries to cover it up, but she's a dreamer. This is a bit of iNtuition speaking on my part but she seems to long for serious relationships but is too afraid of looking like a fool, being rejected, etc. to get into one. Might or might not be related to her parents leaving her at a young age (they're alive, but she never sees them. And I'm not exaggerating on the never.).
-She was a fan of the Twilight series but doesn't say she likes them anymore because she doesn't want to seem like a conformist.
-She often lies or exaggerates to interest people. Once she said she'd been abused, but her conscience caught up to her and she admitted to lying about this. And, yes, I believe she was lying.
-She loves anime and Criss Angel.
-She considers herself "emo".