• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Introverted gambler, happy-go-lucky girl, businessman with a big heart

abyssinia

MBTI Type
INFJ
Hi all. I'm new to this site I've joined because I am trying to get better at typing people, both real and imagined. I'm a writer, trying to build realistic characters and conflict situations using type. Some of them are based on people I actually know. I've realized that I am much better at typing people where I've had a lot of examples of that type in my life, than people I rarely interact with, who usually remain enigmas to me.

The introverted gambler
So here's my first go. There's a guy, let's call him Fred. Fred can spend long hours talking with a single person, but seems to clam up when in a group of any size (I). He has a gambling addiction, but I think he's more of a slot machine than a poker type. He once pulled a gun out on a factory owner, but that was because the factory owner owed Bob money (and Fred is incredibly loyal to Bob). He does not express his emotions or desires openly, but can become sexually forward, maybe even a bit unhinged, when drunk. He seems to take things as they come, not worrying too much about the future.
My guess: ISxP

Happy-go-lucky, younger girl