• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Confused about my type

Mary_C

Hi! I'm new in that forum. I have been interesting about enneagram since maybe six months and I'm still confused about my type. I hesitate with 5w6, 6w5, 6w7, 9w1 and 9w8. I find all of these types in my personality

Indeed, I see lots of 9 behaviors in me as the emptiness, the unpleasant sensation of not inhabiting my own body and the laziness which prevent me for doing the time-consuming things I would like to do (as drawing and writing, activities a bit difficult given that I haven't practiced for a while). I also love listening to plenty kinds of music but I wonder if youtube isn't a way to forget myself by loosing me into the notes and the rhythm, to alleviate my sensation of emptiness.

I'm often cut of my feelings and an unpleasant ball in my throat is used to appear. I don't often know what I want when I'm not requested by my studies and tend to standardize my schedule with others one. I also avoid conflicts because I'm very unsure about my own value and my own legitimacy to entering into it.