• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Socially introverted ENFP. Your opinion about it

Clegane

MBTI Type
ISTP
Ok, years have passed since I started studying mbti, and the only stack that makes sense for me is NeFiTeSi. The "problem" is that I'm one of the most socially introverted people. I'm very reclusive. I really love talking about potential, opportunities and speculating about future scenarios with other people, but the thing is that I really can't stand the obligations of social life. I prefer partecipating sporadically to social initiatives.
Why would I need to go in the outside and talk with a lot of people if I can explore the entire world in my head, in books or on the internet? I'm too lazy to be very active in the outside (I'm probably a Nine). According to you, would this rule out ENFP for me? Cause I know for sure that Ne is my dominant function, and Si is the inferior (it's weak as hell), while Fi and Te are quite balanced. But my mind is hyperactive. I'm always thinking about how things could change, the entire day. I'm never present in the moment in the "real world".

Sacrophagus

Mastermind Fieldmarshal
MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
Social extroversion/introversion and leading with an extroverted/introverted cognitive function are different things.

It doesn't rule out ENFP for you.

batteries included

MBTI Type
ISTJ