• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[SP] Are SPs more prone towards the arts?

Kayin

MBTI Type
IXTX
Are a majority of SPs prone to the arts, or does it not matter what you are?

I'm a Musician and I love performing and composing. I also teach Music etc.

spirilis

Senior Membrane
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
9w1
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
It doesn't matter of course, all types have the capability to do anything--but overall SP's are known to be drawn to the arts, at least by Keirsey's account. It's the Extraverted Sensing (Se) that usually accounts for this, as it gives the type an acute awareness and ability to work well with their immediate environment.

rhinosaur

Just a statistic
MBTI Type
INTP
I've always been drawn to the arts, myself. I play guitar, design websites, dance, and occasionally draw. In high school, when I had more time, I was into theater, dance, woodcarving, painting, bead work, and A-V stuff. My friend and I would also write stories together.

Curiously, though, a lot of the SPs here report that they don't care for poetry.

rhinosaur

Just a statistic
MBTI Type
INTP
I also teach Music etc.