• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] Main differences between ISFP and ESFP

BookLady

MBTI Type
ENFP
My 15 year old daughter insists she is an ESFP but I have long thought she was ISFP.

What would the tell-tale differences be?

Jeffster

veteran attention whore
MBTI Type
ESFP
Enneagram
7w6
Instinctual Variant
sx
I'm no expert, but from what I've read the main way to tell is does she have to be alone to "recharge" after being around people, or does she need to be around the people to "recharge" after being alone?

For me, it was pretty obvious when I was that age, as even though I went out with friends and had fun, I would get energy-drained by that, whereas I could go to my room and write for several hours and actually feel like I was gaining energy as I went.

anii

homo-loving sonovagun
MBTI Type
infp
Enneagram
ESFPs get the party going and ISFPs bring all the tasty treats.

Sunshine

MBTI Type
ABCD
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/so

Mort Belfry

Rats off to ya!
MBTI Type
INTP
I just asked an ESFP about a specific ISFP, he said, "I have more common sense, I'm not an idiot and I'm not a dreamer."

It's not a popular ISFP he's talking about though.

Algora J