• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] How do you tell the difference between an ISFP and ISTP?

ItsAlwaysSunny

MBTI Type
IDK
Ive been learning about this personality typing stuff for about two years and I tend to go through these phases where I think I'm an INFP, ENFP, INPT, ENTP, ISTJ, INFJ, etc. But no matter what, I always end up returning to the ISxP categories. I've researched Ti and Fi before and I feel like I relate to both. Its almost like I'm either a soft ISTP or a hard ISFP.

Some of the things that make me think I'm an ISTP would be
-the fact that I love math, puzzles, riddles, etc. I love a mental task/challenge.
-i have a natural knack for putting things together (like furniture and whatnot) and i do like to use tools.
-i'm a natural at computer programming (even though i find it to be really boring).
-i've spent most of my life being considered the "smart" one and a "problem solver".
-when i get it arguments, i try to solve the problem logically and keep emotions to a minimum so that things don't get out of hand for no reason.
-i tend to be somewhat tomboyish, which seems to be somewhat common for female ISTPs.

Things that make me thing I'm more of an ISFP would be
-the fact that I'm soft-hearted. I am more sensitive than most people realize, although sometimes I do show it to the people I'm closest too.