• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[ESTJ] Ask an ESTJ!

Lex Talionis

MBTI Type
INTJ
Group projects were okay, as long as I did all the work on my own.

The ironic thing is that, now I'm a teacher, I can't teach like I would prefer being taught! I have to switch working forms often, I have to "entertain" rather than teach...

I find it odd that an extrovert, particularly an ESTJ, who belongs to a highly social type, would find group participation undesirable. The same applies to a lesser extent to an ENTP. As an extremely introverted INTJ, I find group projects greatly offputting, but I do not understand why this would be so for extroverts of the simplistic variety. Perhaps in a specific sense such as preferring the guaranteed success of their own individual efforts over the dispersed and uncertain actions of a group within a relatively undemanding environment such as the contemporary educational system, but I do not understand this on a general basis.

sui generis

don't fence me in
MBTI Type
esTJ
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
:shrug: We're individuals with some preferences that contradict what our types "should" like. Personality isn't like math or whatever; people are more complicated than that.