User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    INTJ

Default Anybody else smart but suck at video games & team sports?

I was bad at team sports even in elementary school. I think people who are good at sports tend to also be good at video games. Now all the video games are made for sensors, except maybe a few puzzle games. They don't make video games for intuitors and highly intelligent people. I'm not good at doing simple things quickly. I'm not good at quick, accurate movements & reactions. I'm bad at spotting things visually. I tend not to notice some things. I like PUBG but my KD ratio in solo mode is only 0.34. In squad mode I only have 4 kills. I have people occasionally insulting me in squad mode. I might eventually have to quit PUBG. I heard in one youtube video that sensors have some sensing pathways in their brain that are faster than intuitors'.
    Likes Yuu liked this post

I wasnt too bad at video games growing up but the retrogames are a whole other thing to what most people think of as gaming nowadays, even the NES and SNES minis which most people consider truly classic or retro to me are distinctly modern, the PS2 was about as modern as I wanted things to get in some ways, the graphics could and should have improved, loading times, stuff like that but gameplay got totally messed up along the way.

The games I liked were for the home computing scene, maybe Commodore 64, Spectrum, Amiga, were available elsewhere but picking up the vibe online its as though they were restricted to the UK.

Team sports I didnt like at all, I either wasnt fit enough or skilled enough at the sports which were team sports, football was awful (soccer you'd probably call it), we didnt do much else besides but I didnt like dodge ball when we did play it, which was maybe twice, I liked relay racing but we didnt do it much and I think it would have been much better if we'd had some sort of aerobic fitness or fitness suite that people could work out in by themselves instead.