• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTP] INTPs, which types do you favour the most?

intprocrastination

MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w4
I'm relatively new to MBTI and as an INTP, I've seen a lot of posts (particularly on tumblr) that talk about how INTPs are always best friends with ENFPs and INFPs, which, while I find 100% accurate in my case, I don't quite understand why? The types I actually tend to admire the most are: ISTP, ENTP, and INTJ, and the only two F types I genuinely like are ESFPs and ENFPs. It just so happens that a lot of my friends (in high school where I am right now) are ENFPs, and I really don't plan on talking to any of them once we graduate. I am, however, super keen on finding ISTP and ENTP friends. So I now have two questions:

1) why are ENFPs and INFPs stereotypically linked with INTPs?
2) INTPs, which types do you favour/admire the most?

bonus: types that I'm intrigued by but I know that in real life I tend to dislike them; ESTP, ESTJ, ENTJ

Zeego

Mind Wanderer
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
I like IxFx types the most in general, although I am open to all types. I do tend to have communication issues with a lot of ESxx types, however.

supersleuth

MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sp