• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTJ] INTJ and teaching

Grace

MBTI Type
INTJ
Hi!

I am a teacher and HATE IT. Just wondering if there are any other INTJ teachers out there?

What I don't like about it:

When I taught 6th grade there was so much drama and "bullying" and I couldn't deal or relate. A girl is crying in the bathroom and I just want to roll my eyes. I never went through that drama phase.

It's like your extroverting (what would be the actual word for this?) and putting on a performance all day.

I am teaching 1st grade now and it's probably the worst of all grades I've taught. They are so needy. My version of hell is being surrounded by 1st graders who all want me in some way and are tugging on my elbows and trying to each get my attention.

It's difficult for me to focus on multiple things at once. So, for example, if I'm working with a small group, I hate that I also have to be focusing on what's going on with the other students in the class who are working independently. I just want to concentrate on my group and give them my all instead of having to split my attention.

Teaching requires your brain to always be on and observing what's going on around you. You can't take a second to just think or analyze something.

Needless to say, I am leaving teaching after this year. :bye: