• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTP] INTPs hating other INTPs

Luke O

Super Ape
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
So there's this one guy in our department, he's a programmer by profession and to be fair he does know his shit about programming. Thing is, because he knows programming better than us and we have to ask him for help with VBA and stuff, he looks down on us. I can't even engage with him in social conversation since the only things he seems enthusiastic about is programming and gaming.

I pointed out one of his errors with some code he wrote today and I could tell he didn't like it. Thing is should I be happy at that?

Yes, he does have INTP hair and he even walks about like K-2SO from Rogue One. In fact he is like K-2SO but more miserable. He is actually all Ti and no Fe. I'm not jealous though.

Siúil a Rúin

when the colors fade
MBTI Type
ISFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
I really want to know what "INTP hair" looks like. I lived with INTPs for 20 years, and they were generally apathetic about the attitudes of others unless the person was threatening their intellectual status and ability to operate, then the feeling was more frustration than hatred. It actually amazed me a bit about INTPs - their ability to be so genuinely apathetic, sometimes mildly amused, about the negative emotions of others.

OrangeAppled

Sugar Hiccup