• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTP] The artistic side of INTPs

Aleria

Generally, it isn't very explored in INTP descriptions, but I noticed that it's fairly common INTPs who have a developed artistic side. For example, I write, sing, play piano/ guitar/ keyboard/ flute and I'm majoring in Literature.

Other INTPs here who have a similar experience?

Totenkindly

@.~*virinaĉo*~.@
MBTI Type
BELF
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
I'm a writer/world builder

I do cartooning and some digital art

I'm a good keyboardist, can play 4-5 instruments, and have composed various pieces for piano and/or vocals

I was an English major with focus on writing

... and, um... WELCOME to the forum. :)

21%

You have a choice!
MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
4w5
My INTP dad draws, composes, plays the guitar, a bit of keyboard, and sings :)

Doctor Cringelord

MBTI Type
I
Enneagram
9w8
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
Music is my main outlet. The one area where I can really "feel"

Coriolis

Si vis pacem, para bellum
Staff member
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
5w6
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
Music is my main outlet. The one area where I can really "feel"
What do you play - or do you compose/arrange?