• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTP] lazy INTP

think2much

MBTI Type
intp
I'm so lazy about stuff I don't care about. How do you guys motivate yourself to do work? I feel like I'm the only INTP who's uneducated. school was just easy for me, but it doesn't mean I studied or even care to remember any of those stuff.

MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
8w9
i have a hard time knowing how to motivate inxp's in general. especially the thinking ones. they are just so hard to read and don't share all information. and i get the feeling they already have the answer within themselves - they just need it to be confirmed. don't know. just my perspective.

all i know is that momentum is really important. since it's hard for intp's to "just do it", it's important to keep momentum up. and my intp keeps lists of "boring stuff" to do, just to get them done. he's a bit paranoid about being unproductive sometimes.

also, everything you say about school is true for my guy as well.

i'll be listening in...
EDIT: when i do manage to motivate them, i have no idea how i did it. they just snapped up something i said.

Asterion

Ruler of the Stars
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
You need to work out specific reasons as to why you should do that work. I know that I wont clean my room or shave or anything unless I fully understand why I should do it.