• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTJ] Understanding the functions of the INTJ

ByTheTime

MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
5w4
I’m new to the entire MBTI theories but am trying to learn. I’ve consistently tested as an INTJ. I=89%, N=90%, T=90%, and J=86%. Seeing as how I have always been rather offbeat, MBTI has given me somewhat of a clearer understanding of myself. I’m particularly interested in how I think through things. I’ve always found my thought process to be slightly different. I have an immense problem articulating my ideas in a way others can understand. I can easily express my ideas in a way I understand, but others cannot. This is something I would really like to improve on.

To start out, I’ll tell you what little I already know so we aren’t covering old ground. This is my basic understanding and if any of it is incorrect please do correct me. As I typed what I know, I put any questions I had in red.

Functions
Superior: Introverted Intuition
Auxiliary: Extraverted Thinking
Tertiary: Introverted Feeling
Inferior: Extraverted Sensing

Shadow Type
Extroverted Intuition
Introverted Thinking
Extroverted Feeling
Introverted Sensing

This means:

Ni is my most preferred function and Se my least. Also, Te is my second preference and Fi my third.