• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INTJ] INTJ writers?

kristin

MBTI Type
INTJ
Hello my fellow NTs:

I'm a former INTJ teacher searching for a new career that will keep me challenged and interested! I have a tendency to get very bored with new jobs after the learning and excitement wears off. Of course, the NT Rationale group is the perfect group to give me objective advice!

My undergraduate degree is in Spanish - I love learning languages, in the academic sense, but I don't really enjoy careers where it is needed (i.e. teaching, nursing, etc) because I prefer to work alone. So I'm looking to start something completely new and I'm willing to go back to school to do it if necessary.

I'm considering a career in writing - either fiction or non-fiction, but nothing technical or news-related. Are there any other NTs, espcially INTJs, that have had success with this? It's my dream, but of course that "rational" side of me keeps telling me it's not practical and I wouldn't make enough money.

I put myself in your capable hands for career advice.

Totenkindly

@.~*virinaĉo*~.@
MBTI Type
BELF
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
CS Lewis was an INTJ writer who did well. I think Orson Scott Card might be another (although that's just my "feel" for his type, I'm not positive).