• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] NPD....

tinkerbell

MBTI Type
ENTP
Hi

Ne monster wanted to chat about NPD. Ne, my mental health experience is that I trained as a nurse, I'm RNMH qualified (Mental handicapped), haven't practiced in a long long time. Trainign included a fair bit of psyciatry and LOADs of behavioral modification - mainly skinner based.

I have some quite personal experiences with NPD, I dated a real live one - some ten years ago. I'm putting the lable on it, he didn't. This is very considered oppinion - he was in psycotherapy (his therapist felt he needed 10 years of treatment), so I'm pretty confident my labeling of what his condition was, isn't too far off the mark.

At the same time as I was seeing him, I also worked with another guy - who was odd (and yes he was an ENTP - I believe the bloke I was dating was an ExTx - more J I think). Anyways, I had an inkling back then that there was bigger issues going on with the guy I was working with. I didn't see him again for quite some time and I ran across him about 2 years ago - and he was doing some work.