• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[ENTP] ENTPs - full of hidden insecurities?

leejz

As a high school student, I've had some ENTP teachers who all seemed very confident and proud, but turned out to be quite insecure.

The first was a history teacher who was 'full of himself'. He constantly talked about his material possessions (e.g. cars, branded goods), about how he knew lots of important people, how busy he was etc. He also cryptically avoided questions about his marital status. Either that or he would say he had a wife and kid in in some faraway land, but when we visited his home, we found no trace of any family (no clothes, no photos, nothing). And he would often try to groom 'favorite students' (but refuse to hand out a single A, trying to emphasize how difficult it was to succeed in his class). He would also call up students randomly and chat about his own life. He was definitely an ENTP though, very extroverted and thinking, couldn't organize his classes for nuts, and used fanciful and pretentious language only an N could muster.