• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[NT] NTs and Science/Maths

Jwill

MBTI Type
INTJ
I hate science and math! You're not the only one who doesn't go with that particular description.

I majored in English and History at University. And I want to be a lecturer eventually. So, many of my career descriptions were too technical for me, but there were a few I liked, like working in law or university academics.

TaylorS

Aspie Idealist
MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
so/sp
I'm an INTJ and am a Biology major. I'm also interested in Philosophy, Theoretical Physics, Geology, Paleontology, History, and Linguistics.

Cenomite

Systematic chaos
MBTI Type
ENTP
I'm fucking bad at Math, I don't understand it. I generally pull low Bs in math at most. I'm good at discrete math though.

I also have absolutely NO interest in common lab sciences (physics, chemistry, bio, etc).

I think if I put my mind to it I could be a good scientist, but I just don't care enough to put forth the effort. Science requires too much formal planning, data recording, self-checking, proofing, etc. I HATE that stuff. If I want to do something, I will do it my own way and don't want to have to worry about standards, safe guards, writing up formal reports, etc.