User Tag List

View Poll Results: Can an ISTP/INFJ relationship work out?

Voters
10. You may not vote on this poll
  • The relationship can work with compromise.

9 90.00%
  • The relationship is doomed from the start.

1 10.00%
123 Last

MBTI
    ISTP

Exclamation Recipe for DISASTER? INFJ/ISTP

I (21F) am an ISTP and my partner is an INFJ (26M). He is currently a US Marine while I am a student pilot. According to MBTI compatibility, we are the worst possible match. On top of that, our careers prevent us from seeing or interacting with each other often. Our relationship, of course, is far from perfect. We fight sometimes and a few of these fights end up in near doorslams on his part due to my insensitivity and lack of appreciation towards his efforts to continually appease me. We also fought because I "never had time for him" and was always "too focused on my career". However since then we patched the gaps in our relationship and moved forward. He says I am "The One" and brings up the prospect of marriage on a very frequent basis.

Can an ISTP/INFJ relationship work out? Especially with career paths that conflict with the ability for us to take leave together?

MBTI
    INTJ
    Socionics
    LII Ne

You basicly wrote "I don't like my relationship but I need your validation to say that it couldn't work out for 100%, not just 80%. So you can feel good about breaking up with him" ... No breaking up feels good and right^_^

MBTI is not a good tool for explaining relationship dissatisfaction or predicting relationship success.
    Likes everdream liked this post

MBTI
    ISTP