• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INFJ] Recipe for DISASTER? INFJ/ISTP

Can an ISTP/INFJ relationship work out?

• Total voters

TheAviator

MBTI Type
ISTP
I (21F) am an ISTP and my partner is an INFJ (26M). He is currently a US Marine while I am a student pilot. According to MBTI compatibility, we are the worst possible match. On top of that, our careers prevent us from seeing or interacting with each other often. Our relationship, of course, is far from perfect. We fight sometimes and a few of these fights end up in near doorslams on his part due to my insensitivity and lack of appreciation towards his efforts to continually appease me. We also fought because I "never had time for him" and was always "too focused on my career". However since then we patched the gaps in our relationship and moved forward. He says I am "The One" and brings up the prospect of marriage on a very frequent basis.

Can an ISTP/INFJ relationship work out? Especially with career paths that conflict with the ability for us to take leave together?

Kurono

MBTI Type
INTJ
You basicly wrote "I don't like my relationship but I need your validation to say that it couldn't work out for 100%, not just 80%. So you can feel good about breaking up with him" ... No breaking up feels good and right^_^

Ingrid in grids

:notype: