• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[NF] how to cope with SF family members? (coming from an ENFP)

ilixir

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
4w3
Instinctual Variant
sx
To preface, I am not naive. Of course, everyone will have familial problems, and nothing is perfect. I'm still new to these ideas on personality typing, but after researching and reading this forum, I've come to think that a part of the problem is that I am an ENFP living in a ST dominated family.

My father is not ST, and if I had to take a guess, I would think he is INTP. Highly intellectual, and non-aggressive unless "poked" too much, almost like a bear. Very passive when it comes to parenting, let's my mother make all the decisions and seems absent from an outsiders point of view, but I can tell he loves me and my brother very much. This is the reason I say ST dominated; my mother comes next. He is always glued to a book, and loves classical music, and is interested in discussing art or current events with me when I ask.