• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] whats the difference between extraverted feeling and introverted feeling?

Patricia Lavoie

MBTI Type
infp
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp
hey im and infp and im new to mbti and functions :). i was wondering what the difference between int feeling and ext feeling. it says on the internet that infp have introverted feeling but what is the difference between them both. my sister is an esfp and she is very reserved about her feelings + keeps them all to herself and i think she has introverted feeling.

im very private and difficult to read but i do (and prefer) to tell a least one person about how i feel + i cry more than my sis when upset however she will just cover it up she will never express openly. for example our dad (who was entp btw) was always quite cruel to us and would keep us locked up in our rooms however me as an infp used to shout and scream and cry and trash my bedroom but my esfp sis used to play with her dollies and pretend that she was happy about it.

i am confused that we both have introverted feeling but we handle our feeling so differently. could someone explain this to me:shrug::unsure:

Lady_X

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
well your sister is probably a type 7.

we can be quite delusional.

Fourplay

MBTI Type
ENTP
Enneagram
3w4