• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[NF] NFs, how long have you been learning / studying about MBTI?

Crescent Fresh

Diving into Ni-space
MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
4w5
I'm just curious as I'm fairly new to this.

And here are the two questions:

1. How has attaining this knowledge changed you?

2. What's the most difficult thing you need to overcome upon learning more about typology?

A

Anew Leaf

I first learned about it 15 years ago.

1- It helped me feel less weird/out of place. It has enabled me to work better with other people and to understand them.
2- Trying to type everyone you meet. ;)

BAJ

MBTI Type
ISFP
Enneagram
4w5
how long have you been studying about the MBTI?

I have been strongly interested since 1990. I came from a somewhat difficult childhood, and I went into my college counseling office when I was a freshman. They administered the MBTI. I tested as INTP with very weak T, so I read the profile. Then I started getting books on it, including "please understand me" and "gifts differing". I guess I've had about seven different books on the theory, as well as reading online.

Discovering the MBTI was a sort of watershed even for me. All my life I'd been told that I wasn't normal, among many other things. Normal people polish their car every week. Normal boys don't cry. Normal people, etc.