• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INFP] Have I been an INFP all this time?

Serafina

MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
2w3
Not sure if this is the place to post this but I'll keep it short and sweet. I am a 26 year old nurse 2w3 ennegram. The first time I took the MBTI I scored as an ESTJ. I am NOT an ESTJ, though for a long time that was what the type of person I aspired and pretended to be. I was a very bad actor to say the least and practically became agoraphobic in the process of trying to be someone I was not. Looking back at letters I wrote during that time I am completely horrified. Honestly I seemed like I had a personality disorder. Like.. it was BAD. I would be all weirdly aggressive and demanding then go home to my messy apartment, hide under the covers, hyperventilate and smoke weed for two days straight. I think a lot of my behavior had to do with being severely abused as a kid by my ENTJ father and me trying to emulate him. Well, I cut him out of my life and began the journey of being more true to myself. But that pretending to be a J thing just kept coming up. So for a long time I tested as an INFJ despite the fact that I never premeditate my actions, I am always late for social appointments, I much prefer people to approach me and even if I get a vibe from them that is not inviting I will flee the vicinity. Whenever I try to feign