• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[INFJ] How do INFJ's deal with stress?

whatusername

MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
First off, hi. I am not sure if this has been tackled before, so I apologize if it has (I sincerely request that it be moved if there is a similar yet older thread); but I took a job at a law firm nine months ago (I am an INFJ lawyer. Yes, I know.), and it seems as though I've been given a workload that should be taken on by three people. Preparing for trials, checking evidence, documents, etc., sometimes with a one-day working time--all of this seems to have taken its toll on me and I am now ready to admit, I am stressed. (Hard thing to admit really.)

Anyway, I feel like when I'm this stressed, I tend to put off the work that needs to be done, procrastinate, and I think this is the worst aspect of my personality. Second to that is my almost complete inability to ask people for help. I don't mean to generalize of course, and in fact I would like to know how other INFJs might deal with this sort of physical and psychological stress. Usually, I would have liked to take as long as I needed to recuperate/repair my self, my soul, but the law is such a non-INFJ world, I guess, and everything must be compartmentalized. Which means even this, my "healing" so to speak, needs to happen as soon as possible. Help!

Fidelia

Iron Maiden