• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[ENFP] I just read about ENFP shadow functions

angelhair45

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
7w6
So I read about the shadow functions of an ENFP. Berens believes they can emerge under stress. Apparently Ni Fe Ti and Se are the four that can emerge. I feel like I've been functioning in Ni Fe and Ti for quite a few years now. The past 5 or so years have been unbelievably stressful so it makes sense. Recently I have made changes in my outlook and have fallen back into more typical ENFP functions and I feel much happier, and comfortable.

Anyone with similar experience?

sculpting

Does it feel like a calm protective wall that isolates you from the external world-but leaves you alone at the same time, somewhat numb?

miss fortune

not to be trusted
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
like ESTP shadow functions that leave a person EMOTING... its horribly undignified :cry:

miss fortune

not to be trusted
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
I think it's kind of a rule that Feelers are somewhat horrified to be acting like a Thinker and vice versa in a way... :unsure:

and thanks! :)

highlander

Administrator
Staff member
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
6w5
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp