• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[ENFP] Self Help and Success materials

TSDesigner

MBTI Type
INTJ
Anybody use them?
I've been using them for a few years and they've helped me quite a lot.
I've increased my income and I'm doing a profitable online business.
My business profits are almost double this year over last year.
Things are steadily getting better for me.
I have almost 100 audio recordings from Brian Tracy, Napoleon Hill, Harv Eker, Dan Kennedy, and many others.
I also use hypnosis, visualization, and affirmations. I write my goals.
I grew up in a bad environment, which is why I need these things.
I couldn't have improved my life without these materials.

What self help materials have you used and how has it helped you?

Fidelia

Iron Maiden
Staff member
MBTI Type
INFJ
I don't like the new age kind of self-help stuff out there like Conversations With God, or Deepak Chopra (sp?), or M. Scott Peck or A Course In Miracles.

However, reading books by people like Dale Carnegie shaped my thinking as far as relating to people effectively, paying attention to people when they talk and listening rather than only transmitting your own ideas or agenda, making them feel special and focussing on someone other than yourself.