• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[MBTI General] Patience based on personality types or individual?

INF?2121

MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
Four
Do you think patience is something that is much more noticeable in certain personality types or do you think it varies from individual? I know as an INFJ I admit one of my weaknesses is well...I'm not too good with that whole patience thing yet. Thoughts?

Costrin

rawr
MBTI Type
ENTP
Enneagram
5w4
Hmm... I'll post my thoughts on this later.

zarc

MBTI Type
Zzzz
Individual. Everyone has the capability of being patient or impatient. It’s not type related.

ptgatsby

MBTI Type
ISTP
Individual. Everyone has the capability of being patient or impatient. It’s not type related.

I mostly agree. It's generally true that neurotic (read: reactive) people have a lower degree of patience... it's virtually a part of the description. Which kind of begs the question!

Having said that, there is very little correlation to MBTI, and even if there was some, correlations don't have to pass through one another...

Type would probably say that certain types are less patient with certain things. Like my INTJ wife would be extremely impatient with anyone not doing things "the right way", which is her way. I'm generally impatient when things aren't working and/or are in my way.

ThatsWhatHeSaid

MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w4