• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

uC - Programming

entropie

Permabanned
MBTI Type
entp
Enneagram
Hello there,

I recently started to get intrested in the world of microcontroller programming.

I have some experience with PIC-Chips and got to know about those very easy programmable AVR Chips.

I was just wondering, if someone has some experience with those chips. I am on the lookout for an intresting project, I can build at home.

Most german sites about AVR's reference to german projects, but I found out about some pretty intresting projects from America. Just lack a good collection of links :).

At the moment, I am trying to realise a little stand-alone Webserver with an ATMega and a MMC-Slot for Data Storage.

I am also working on a AVR-USB interface to build a Relais. So you can switch on/off external lights in your room from the PC.

I recently completed the following project as a birthday gift for my mum. There are three Lights (LED) , Red, Green and Blue and they fade in 10 seconds from being offline to their peak intensity and back. I put this into an old bottle and build a wodden socket for the bottle. Now it is an ambient light in our living room :).