• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Photo editing packages?

Lark

Does anyone know anything about good photo editing packages for a digital camera? I'm thinking of buying a camera soon and I would like to be able to use a photo and image editing package too, I've no knowledge and skills already so a beginner package would be great, although if anyone knows about more advanced ones it'd be welcome too, I like to hear about stuff like this.

Lady_X

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
picnik is great...especially for someone just starting out.

KDude

photoshop.com has picnik like apps too.. i think there may be some interactivity with their other apps, if you have them.

Lady_X

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
i use photoshop cs3 and love it to death. :D

INTP

MBTI Type
intp
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sx
just get some illegal copy of photoshop cs5 if you arent interested of paying for a photo editing software. its much better than any other program

cascadeco

MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
9w1
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
picnik is great for something pretty easy/painless. Also it's great for most minor editing you might want to do - such as contrast/exposure, saturation, and cropping/straightening of the image.