• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

ADHD, Fact or Fiction?

forzen

MBTI Type
INTJ
I always thought ADHD was not a big deal, a while back i studied about it (out of boredom) and found myself with alot of the symptoms, I dismissed it as an excuse to be lazy. While i found myself relating, it never occured to me to see a psychiatrist to really see if i need treatment for it or not. While i am prompt to study harder because i do have some sort of learning disabilities and learning new information is very taxing on me mentally (I thought this was normal to learning new subjects). I usually have to read something 2-3 times before remembering any details, and i don't notice mistake on my writing/work till i checked it again. So i usually had to double/triple check majority of my work for errors. But it does bring questions to your intelligence when you have to constantly check your work constantly and lower your self esteem (specially if your an INTP, sigh). Not only that, for the first time in 8 years, i'am going to college. Going to college was an easy decision for me. I've always wanted to, but my habits and use of time was so chaotic in the past that I doubted myself, and leaving a secure job was very taxing and stressful. But I made up my mind to work as hard as possible to graduate. Of course it's easier said than done.