• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Can a robot be a person?

Doctor Cringelord

MBTI Type
I
Enneagram
9w8
Instinctual Variant
sp/sx
Perhaps the creative emotion behind the art(?). I'm not an artist so I can't really speak on that, but emotion would be my answer to the question of the difference behind genuine and simulated art.

What if robots/androids/AI organisms develop emotions in the distant future? And why is emotion a requisite for the creation of art?

(I'm not trying to be contentious or shoot you down, I'm just trying to get a better grasp of this whole debate and topic)

I find people preaching this or that is ‘impossible’ because apparently they’re experts on the subject quite amusing. We have no clue what is or isn’t possible when it comes to technology. We know what is or isn’t possible with current technology. Take a trip back to 1917 and ask them what they thought will never be possible. Our level of technology isn’t sitting idle, it’s evolving constantly, far faster than ever before in human history. I think of my childhood in the 70’s and 80’s and think of all the advancements that have taken place in just four and a half decades. Now imagine 2117.

What if robots/androids/AI organisms develop emotions in the distant future? And why is emotion a requisite for the creation of art?