• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Accepting Jesus will save your soul...

Oom

Your time is gonna come.
MBTI Type
IsfP
Enneagram
5w4
I would like to know the how you would react to this situation or how it makes you feel.

Something weird happened at work tonight. I work in a restaurant and we had an eccentric customer that caused quite a stir within my heart and mind. It wasn't a good stir either. I never saw him or anything, I just heard what people told me after he was gone.

The gist was that he was ready to leave after eating and stopped the waitress as she gave him the bill. He held up a pamphlet and said that accepting Jesus would save her soul and that the only way to heaven is to repent. And that she would not be going to heaven if she did not give herself to the lord almighty.

The thing that got me was that this little pamphlet was to be her tip! There was also one for the cook that took his money at the register.

Is it a little odd how Christians or any other over zealous religious person can approach you about their cause at any inappropriate time and feel no shame? I would have been downright offended at him offering me a brochure about his religion at my place of work. Would you?

Alwar

The Architect
MBTI Type
INTP