• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Help with typing someone?

Blair

MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w4
So I'm kinda new to MBTI, and I only have an extremely shallow understanding of it. I've been trying to figure out somebody's type for a little while now, I was wondering if I could get any pointers, or maybe ideas on what he could be?

I do think he's introverted. He has a lot of friends. However, he's a pretty private person, even secretive. He generally doesn't bother to update people that much about his life. He's awkward but still social, but at the end of the day I think he enjoys being alone. I've often gotten the sense that he's somewhere else. You can always tell he's thinking about things. He's admitted that he thinks too much sometimes, over-analyzing. He's careful about which thoughts he shares. He has a tendency to be subtle and beat around the bush when it comes to serious conversations, and then suddenly become very blunt.
He's determined, ambitious, and pretty goal-oriented. He's not the kind of person who gives up easily (incredibly stubborn, sometimes even relentless) and I could never see him as lazy. He has a busy life. He's also pretty skilled- plays a few instruments (seems especially passionate about piano), along with being a decent artist and a little bit of an athlete.