• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Having trouble determining if I have an Se/Si preference - want your input.

louiesgonnadie

undergoing self-analysis
Ever since I started studying the functions, I've always felt I was an Si user, consciously. I've been seriously considering the possibility of having it in my tertiary - I get nostalgic at times, even when recalling events that seemed melancholy. Sometimes I try to envision myself back into that environment internally - when I say environment, my state of mind, or what I was doing, or what was happening around me. It isn't strong enough to pay great attention to information, only when it strongly strikes me am I able to recall. Sometimes, when I look at situations that have happened in the past (usually non-related to me), I might think about what I was thinking about at the time, or even slight things like what kind of music I was into, my interests, etc. For example: when the James Holmes thing broke out everywhere last summer, one of the things that immediately comes to mind was the fact that I started talking to this girl that I liked, during that time period when the media was covering it. Instead of thinking "Heh. James is a douche. What a shame." or "The media talked about this an awful lot...".