• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Locus Ceruleus - The origin of Ne ?

entropie

Permabanned
MBTI Type
entp
Enneagram
Initial claim: I am an engineer, not a doctor :)

Ever heard of the locus ceruleus ? It is one area in the human brain that could be connected to the origin of Extroverted Intuition. I am deliberatly excluding introverted Intuition cause I am following the premise that the definition of Ne means to "connect the dots".

Said area becomes active when our brain notices something out of the ordinary. So lets say you are unspectaculary sitting in class or a meeting, someone is talking with a monotome voice and suddenly someone drops a glass bottle. You'll get an immediate adrenaline rush. Said area in the brain is said to be the sensor of the occurence.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Locus_coeruleus

Now in further studies they examined the effects of LSD and mescalin in controlled dosages on the LC. Here's an excerpt:

http://psycnet.apa.org/psycinfo/1981-09993-001